المجلس المصري
للعمارة الخضراء

تأسيس المجلس

تم إنشاء المجلس المصري للعمارة الخضراء في يناير 2009 , حيث اتخذت خطوة كبيرة من خلال إنشاؤه.

تتكون عضوية المجلس المصري للعمارة الخضراء من شخصيات محلية ودولية بما في ذلك وزراء الحكومة ومن وكالات فى مستوى مجلس الوزراء ، وموظفي المنظمات غير الحكومية المعروفة ورجال الأعمال البارزين ، وقادة العمل، وكبار المقاولين.

من إحدى أهداف إقامة هذا المجلس توفير آلية لتشجيع المستثمرين على اعتماد BEECs فضلا عن أقسام أخرى من الكودات الموجودة التي تلائم كل من كفاءة استخدام الطاقة والمحافظة على البيئة.

فى ظل الاهتمام بالبناء الجديد ، يمكن للمجلس المصري للعمارة الخضراء استخدام نفوذه باعتباره منظمة مهنية لتعليم وإقناع المهندسين والبنائين والمقاولين والملاك بفوائد البناء الأخضر للفرد والمجتمع والأمة والأكثر أهمية محدودى الدخل.

فى ضوء ذلك ، سيكون البناء الأخضر الهدف المنشود لجميع مشاريع البناء الجديدة وستكون كودات كفاءة استخدام الطاقة فى المبانى المواد والأدوات وخارطة الطريق لتحقيق الهدف المنشود

ومن ثم كان الدافع الأول للقضاء على أي منظورات ثابتة خاطئة مرتبطة بالبناء الأخضر ، بل وتقديم البناء الأخضر بوصفه عمل منطقي ومناسب من الناحية المالية والذى يدمج الاهتمامات الهامة المحلية والعالمية لانتاج منتجات قابلة للاستدامة التي تلبي احتياجات الناس على المدى الطويل والقصير.

رؤية المجلس

يهدف المجلس لتحسين حياة الشعب المصري والمساهمة في الحركة العالمية نحو بيئة أكثر نظافة وتوفير الطاقة المتجددة من خلال تطبيق نهج البناء الأخضر.

قرية صديقة للبيئة

Sustainable Triad for Eco-Village. .ثالوث الاستدامة للقرية. صديقة البيئة

يدعو مقترح تطور أولي إلى الاستفادة من منطقة الحضر الريفية المناسبة لإقامة الإستدامة «الدائمة والثقافة» التي تأسست على قاعدة للصناعات الزراعية.. ومن ثم، سيتم تأسيس القرية صديقة البيئة على محرك صناعي وزراعى الذى من شأنه دمج النشاط الإنساني مع محيطه الطبيعي لانتاج منتجات سوق عالية الجودة من الأغذية والسلع والمنتجات ، مع المحافظة على مستوى المعيشة المستدام.

وحيث يعتبر اقتراح بناء أول قرية صديقة للبيئة في مصر الإنجاز الثاني للمجلس المصرى للعمارة الخضراء ، فقد وافق عليها وزير الإسكان والمرافق والمجتمعات العمرانية

وسيتم بناء قرية صديقة للبيئة وفقا لمبادئ وشروط البناء الأخضر ،وقوانين BEECs الموجودة.. وفد تم اختيار موقع بجنوب القاهرة وقد. أسند إلى HBRC مهمة تصميم وتخطيط الهيكل. يعتبر تفهم وضع مصر الحرج مع سكانها بلا مأوى كان هو الدافع لانشاء قرية صديقة للبيئة, ذلك بالاضافة إلى أن معايير المعيشة المستدامة لهذا المجتمع قد تكون خارج نطاق نظام السوق الحرة بسبب الاعتماد على الاقتصاد الحالي في مصر.

وفي الوقت نفسه ، فإن تزايد السكان بلا مأوى يؤثر بشكل مباشر على الاقتصاد والأمن والتضامن الاجتماعي للأمة.. في ضوء ذلك، يهدف المشروع الوطنى لانشاء قرى صديقة البيئة لتوفير الطريق الممهد للتكنولوجيا والنظم والمناهج والتقنيات المستدامة والتي سيتم استخدامها لتطوير مجتمعات آمنة حيث المواطنين بلا مأوى يمكنهم ان يستعيدوا أماكنهم في المجتمع المصري مما يتيح لهم تقديم اسهامات ايجابية لحياتهم وبشكل غير مباشر في تحسين رخاء الأمة.

وفى اطارهذا النموذج المستدام ،فإنه من المتوقع أن المشروع لانشاء قرية صديقة للبيئة تقديم لأفراد المجتمع ضمان الرعاية الصحية والتعليم الأساسي ، والإرشاد الديني ، الاستيعاب الاجتماعي الفعال ، والتدريب على العمل ، وتنمية المهارات ، وفي المقابل فإن المجتمع سوف ينتج الغذاء ، والطاقة ، و إخراج العديد من المشاريع التعاونية. على سبيل المكافأة يقوم المشاركين بتجربة تحمل مسؤولية الملكية والاستفادة من الاكتفاء الذاتى للمجتمعات والأفراد وعلى الاعتماد على الذات.. محاولات رسم بياني فين لإدماج الملكية مع الإنتاج والاستهلاك ، حيث يمثل كل تقاطع يستخدم للحفاظ على التنمية المحلية.

بناء أخضر منخفض التكاليف

Low Income Housing انخفاض دخل الإسكان

الأمثلة الحالية تتضمن مقترحات لإسكان ذوي الدخل المنخفض في السادس من أكتوبر كما يتضح من الأرقام. كل هذه المشاريع تسعى إلى توفير جودة اسكان منخفض ومتوسط الدخل في المجتمعات المستدامة والمتكاملة تماما لتحسين الكفاءة والراحة والحجم. إن التطورات الأخيرة شكلت مجتمع متكامل يشمل المستشفيات والعيادات والمخازن ومراكز التسوق ودور السينما والنوادي والمساجد والمدارس.

في عام 2008 تم تفويض مشروع تجريبى كبير ل HBRC لاستكشاف إمكانية إدخال طاقة فعالة ونظام إسكان صديق للبيئة منخفض للعائلات محدودة الدخل. وقد تم اختيار نفس المجموعة التي أنشأتGUPC لقيادة المشروع. وأكدت هذه المجموعة للمجلس أنBEEC سوف تصبح متكاملة في تصميم وتطوير مشروع الإسكان الجديد الذى يقوم باستخدام المواد والدعمات ذوى كفاءة فى الطاقة. وعلى هذا النحو , قد تم التعاون مع BEEC لاختيار المعيار الأساسي لنظام جديد ونظام التصنيف لايزال في إطار التنمية.

بما أن "النظام الجديد" سيكون بمثابة العمود الفقري للعديد من التطورات العامة المقترحة واسعة النطاق ، سيتم الاعتماد عليه لملائمة الطاقة، والمتطلبات الاجتماعية والجمالية بشكل صارم. لهذا السبب ، فإنه سيعمل موصل للبناء الخاص والحكومى والفردي. ولا عجب أن يصعد العديد من المنتجين المصنعين إلى الأمام لنشر منتجاتهم العديدة كما صعد أيضاَ العديد من المطورين إلى الأمام لتحديد رؤيتهم للمجتمعات التي تستخدم هذه النظم. ونتيجة لذلك ،فأن الممارسة تجمع بين المهندسين المعماريين ومخططي المدن والمهندسين والشركات المصنعة لتشكيل الرؤية الخضراء التي تزيد شهادات (ليد) LEED، وتلبي متطلبات كفاءات البناء ويضع الأساس للمجتمعات المستدامة.

التنافس على أنظمة العمارة الخضراء والتطورات المرتبطة باتاحة مشروع إسكان وطني غير تقليدي منخفض التكاليف

التفتيش على المباني

  • Housing & Building National Research Center
  • Ministry of Housing Utilities and Urban Communities
  • International Code Council
  • International Accreditation Service

في عام 2004 ، تم التوقيع على مذكرة تفاهم بين وزارة الإسكان والمجتمعات العمرانية (MHUUC) مع كل من المجلس الدولي للقانون في الولايات المتحدة (ICC المحكمة الجنائية الدولية) ، و خدمة الاعتماد الدولية ( IAS المعايير الدولية للمحاسبة) لتطوير برنامج وطني لتدريب المفتشين النيين المختصين المرخصين.

يبدأ البرنامج الجديد الذى قد تم تمثيله بعد تدريب الICC و إصدار برامج الشهادات له في الولايات المتحدة بشهادات المستويات الأولية لخرسانة الأعمدة ، والحماية من الحرائق والسباكة والتفتيش الميكانيكي. وسيتم تنسيق هذا التعاون الجديد مع المزيد من البحث والدعم الفنى من جانب ال HBRC ،وذلك بهدف جلب الابتكار التكنولوجي والرؤية الداخلية الواضحة من المختبر إلى موقع العمل. إن حجم الطلب على الاسكان الأخضر الجديد في مصر هائل ، في حين يقتصر توافر فنيين مختصين.

ولهذا السبب ، يكثر الطلب على المفتشين العموميين الجدد حيث سيكون لهم دور رئيسي في تنفيذ قوانين BEECs وغيرها من قوانين البناء المتاحة ، وكذلك دعم نظام تصنيف المباني الخضراء.

الدعاية

التنمية التابعة للبنك الدولي (البنك الدوليWB) تقرير عن تنفيذ قانون البناء كفاءة الطاقة في مصر : يجري تقرير شامل من البنك الدولي المتقدمة لتوفير معلومات دقيقة حول الجوانب المختلفة لكودات البناء والطاقة وقضايا البيئة المتعلقة بصناعة البناء في مصر.

الدعاية والنشر: تم تنفيذ جهود التالية من المجلس المصرى للعمارة الخضراء لنشر ورفع الوعي المتعلق بنهج البناء الأخضر في المجلس :

  • عقدت العديد من المؤتمرات الدولية وورش العمل تحت رعاية المجلس المصرى للعمارة الخضراء GBC، وال HBRC تحت اشراف المسؤولين الحكوميين وكبار المهندسين ، والمعماريين والمقاولين وسائل الإعلام. للحصول على نظرة شاملة للأحداث التي جرت حتى الآن والتي ستعقد في الفترة القادمة ، يرجى الاطلاع على الأحداث فى جدول أعمالنا.
  • كتبت العديد من المقالات في الصحف الوطنية الرئيسية والمجلات الشعبية ، وكذلك النشرة الإخبارية المهنية لتقديم معلومات عن نهج البناء الأخضر وتشجيع الجهات المعنية للانضمام الى سلسلة مقابلات تلفزيونية تجرى لتوفير المعلومات للجمهور العام عن حركة البناء الأخضر في مصر وجميع أنحاء العالم.
  • وقد قام العديد من أعضاء المجلس المصرى للعمارة الخضراء برحلة الى عدة بلدان ، بما في ذلك الهند والصين واندونيسيا والامارات في زيارة لعدة مواقع للبناء الأخضر والتقوا مع المسئولين. شملت الرحلة أيضا زيارات لحقول صناعية عديدة لمنتجات البناء الأخضر وتشجيع هذه الشركات المصنعة لدخول السوق المصرية من خلال البيع المباشر للنباتات المحلية .

المشاريع الحالية

  • المشروع الإنتاجي الأول : قرية صديقة للبيئة ومنخفضة التكلفة ، [PLEV] النموذج المطبق في مصر : خطوة نحو بيئة أكثر نظافة وكفاءة استخدام الطاقة والرخاء الاجتماعي .
  • تطوير. أسلوب جديد لأنظمة البناء المحلية إلى جانب نقل الأنظمة الدولية التى تناسب البيئة المصرية.
  • إنتاج مواد بناء جديدة لبناء وحدات استخدام المنتجات الثانوية الصناعية والمواد الطبيعية التى تتماشى مع مفاهيم الاستدامة والبناء الاخضر

Egypt-GBC

Establishment

Establishment of Egyptian Green Building Council: In January 2009, a major step was taken by establishing the Egyptian Green Building Council (Egypt-GBC).

Membership in the Egypt-GBC consists of both national and international personalities including government ministers from Cabinet level agencies, officers from respected NGOs, prominent businessmen, seasoned labor leaders, and major contractors.

One of the objectives for establishing this council is to provide a mechanism to encourage building investors to adopt BEECs as well as other sections of existing codes that satisfy both energy efficiency and environmental conservation.

By focusing on new construction, the Egypt-GBC could use its leverage as a professional organization to educate and convince engineers, builders, contractors and owners about the benefits of green construction to the individual, to the community, to the nation and most significantly to the bottom line.

In this manner, green construction would be the desired goal for all new building projects and building energy efficiency codes would be the materials, tools and road map to achieve the desired goal.

In that sense, the primary motivation was to eliminate any stigma or clichéd perspectives associated with green construction and, instead, present green construction as a financially logical and appropriate course of action that integrates important global and national concerns to produce viable sustainable products that meet the short term and long term needs of people.

Vision

To improve the life of Egyptian People and Contribute to the Global Movement Towards Cleaner Environment and Renewable Energy through the adoption of Green Building Approach

Eco-Village

Sustainable Triad for Eco-Village. Sustainable Triad for Eco-Village.

A proposed initial development calls for the utilization of suitable rural-urban area to establish a sustainable “perma-culture” that is founded on an agro-industrial base. In this way, the eco-village will be founded on an agricultural-industrial engine that will integrate human activity with natural surroundings to produce market quality foods, goods and products, while maintaining a sustainable standard of living.

As a second achievement for the Egypt-GBC, a proposal for building the first Eco-Village in Egypt was approved by the Minister of Housing, Utilities and Urban Communities.

The Eco-Village will be constructed according to Green Principles, Green Building Regulations and the existing BEECs. Currently a site South of Cairo has been selected. The design and planning of the structure has been assigned to the HBRC. The motivation for Eco-Village is the understanding that Egypt faces a critical situation with its homeless population and that sustainable standards of living for this community may be beyond the scope of the current free market-driven economic system in Egypt.

At the same time, the increasing homeless population will have a direct effect on the economy, security and social solidarity of the nation. In that sense, the goal of the Eco-Villages national project is to provide a platform for sustainable technologies, systems, methodologies and techniques that will be used to develop safe communities where homeless citizens can regain their place in the Egyptian society, make positive contributions to their lives and indirectly improve the welfare of the nation.

Within this sustainable model, the proposed Eco-village is expected to deliver to its community members guaranteed health care, basic education, religious guidance, effective social assimilation, work training, and skill development, In return the community will produce food, energy, and the output of numerous cooperative enterprises. As a bonus, the participants experience the responsibility of property ownership and the benefits of self-sufficient communities and self-reliant individuals. The Venn diagram attempts to integrate ownership with production and consumption, where the intersection represents all that is used to sustain the local development.

Affordable Green Housing

Low Income Housing Low Income Housing

Current examples include proposals for low income housing in 6th of October City as seen in the figures. All of these projects seek to provide quality low and middle income housing within large sustainable and fully integrated communities that optimize efficiency, comfort and volume. The final developments will create an integrated community that includes hospitals, clinics, stores, malls, cinemas, clubs, mosques and schools.

In 2008, a major pilot project was entrusted to the HBRC to explore the possibility of introducing an energy efficient, environmentally friendly Housing System for low income families. The same group who initiated the GUPC was selected to lead the project. This group assured the council that BEEC would be integrated into the design and development of the New Housing Project, which would use energy efficient materials and support. As such, a primary criterion for the selection of a New System has been compliance with BEEC and the rating system under development.

Since the “new system” will be the backbone of numerous proposed large scale public developments, it will be relied upon to satisfy strict energy, social and aesthetic requirements. For this reason, it will act as a driver for private, government and individual construction. Not surprisingly, numerous product manufacturers have stepped forward to herald their products and numerous developers have stepped forward to define their visions of communities that utilize these systems. As a result, the exercise is bringing together architects, urban planners, engineers and manufacturers to forge a green vision that maximizes LEED certifications, satisfies building efficiencies requirements and lays the foundation for sustainable communities.

Competition for Green Systems and Developments associated with the National Affordable Non Conventional Housing Project

Building Inspection

  • Housing & Building National Research Center
  • Ministry of Housing Utilities and Urban Communities
  • International Code Council
  • International Accreditation Service

ICC HBRC Building Inspector Program: In 2004, a memorandum of understanding was been signed between the Ministry of Housing Utilities and Urban Communities (MHUUC) with both the International Code Council of the USA (ICC) and the International Accreditation Service (IAS) to develop a national program to train licensed Special Technical Inspectors.

The new program, modeled after ICC's training and certification programs in the U.S., begins with initial certification levels for structural concrete, fire protection, plumbing and mechanical inspection. This new collaboration will be coordinated with additional research and technical support from HBRC, with a goal if bringing technological innovation and insight from the laboratory to the job site. The demand for new green housing in Egypt is enormous, while the availability of competent technical professionals is limited.

For this reason, new general inspectors will be in great demand and will have a major role in enforcing BEECs and other established building codes as well as supporting the Green Building Rating System.

Publicity

Development of the World Bank (WB) Report on Implementation of Building Energy Efficiency Code in Egypt: A comprehensive WB report is being developed that provide in-depth information on different aspects of building energy codes and environmentalissues related to the building industry in Egypt.

Publicity and Outreach: The following efforts were performed by the Egypt-GBC to spread the word on the council and to raise the awareness for green building approach:

  • Several international conferences and workshops were held under the sponsorship of Egypt-GBC and HBRC under the auspices of government officials and high profile engineers, architects, contractors and media. For a complete overview of the events held and the ones are yet to be held in the upcoming period, please check our agenda of events.
  • Numerous articles were written in the prime national newspapers and popular magazines as well as professional newsletter to provide information on the green building approach and encourage stakeholders to join the council.Several TV interviews were conducted to provide information to the general public on the green building movement in Egypt and worldwide.
  • A trip to several countries by several members of the Egypt-GBC was completed including India, China, Indonesia and Emirates to visit several green building sites and meet with Green Building officers. The trip also include visits to several manufacturing plants to green building products and encourage these manufacturers to enter the Egyptian market through direct sale of initiating local plants.

Current Projects

  • The First Productive, Low-cost & Environmentally friendly Village, [PLEV], Model in Egypt: Step towards Cleaner Environment, Efficient Energy Usage and Social Prosperity- [in progress].
  • New Method to develop local and transfer international systems of construction suitable for the Egyptian environment.
  • Producing new building materials for building units using Industrial Byproducts and Natural Materials satisfying the green building and sustainability concepts.